Robin Dawson signs with Hambric Sports

Monday, September 17, 2018

Hambric Sports is proud to announce the signing of Irish golfer, Robin Dawson, following on from his decision to turn professional.

Robin was ranked 8th in the World Amateur Golf rankings upon joining the paid ranks and has had a fantastic 2018 season, claiming victory at the Flogas Irish Amateur Open and finishing in runner-up position at both The Amateur Championship and the European Amateur Championship.

Dawson was also selected to represent Europe at the Bonallack Trophy, Great Britain and Ireland at the St. Andrew’s Trophy and Ireland at the World Amateur Team Championships, the European Amateur Championships and the Home Internationals.

A proven winner, Robin has not only won the 2018 Flogas Irish Amateur Open, but also the World University Championships in 2016, the European University Championships in 2015 and the Irish Boys Amateur Open in 2013.

Robin will make his professional debut this week at the Portugal Masters, on the European Tour.

“I am delighted to be joining Hambric Sports and I’m confident that they are the right fit for me”, said Robin. “Both of our values and priorities are the same and this stood out to me from the start. I’m excited for what lies ahead and look forward to taking my career to the next level.”

Robin will be managed by Kate Whyte. Rocky Hambric, CEO of Hambric Sports said “Having followed Robin’s progress for quite some time now, he has always impressed us both on and off the golf course and we are thrilled to welcome him to the Hambric Sports family. We know that he has an exciting future ahead and look forward to being with him every step of the way.”

With offices in Dallas, Los Angeles & Dublin, Hambric Sports specializes in the management of professional golfers, and markets its clients on a global basis. This includes seeking and negotiating income-producing opportunities within the golf industry and corporate world. In addition to Robin, the list of clients includes Dustin Johnson, Brooks Koepka, Thorbjørn Olesen, Beau Hossler, Jordan Smith and Gonzalo Fernandez-Castaño.

Image courtesy of Golffile (single use only)